Sportswomen of the Year Awards

A- A A+

YWCA 2022 Sportswomen of the Year Awards Banquet

Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 6:00 p.m.

Ferrante’s Lakeview

6153 State Route 30, Greensburg, PA 15601

About the Event

Since it’s inception, this program remains the only awards program in the area recognizing solely female athletes and teams. To date, we have honored over 1,000 sportswomen!

Congratulations to all of our Sportswomen of the Year award recipients (listed below) from the ceremony that took place Wednesday, April 20, 2022! You are truly an inspiration to us all! Keep up the excellent work and we are certain you will achieve all you dream of and more!

YWCA Sportswomen of the Year 2022 Award Winners

Teen Sports Team of the Year (Grades 9-12): Greensburg Central Catholic Women’s Volleyball Team
Outstanding Female Coach Award: Chelsea Brant
Women’s Health and Fitness Award: Tracy Kondisko
Sports Teen of the Year for Individual Excellence (Grades 9-12): Corrin Brewer
Sports Teen of the Year for Excellence in a Team Sport (Grades 9-12): Abigail Mankins
Sportswoman of the Year for Individual Excellence (Women 18 years or older): Emily Ruhlman
Sportswoman of the Year for Excellence in a Team Sport (Women 18 years or older): Jenna Osikowicz
Sportswomen Team of the Year (College or Adult Team): Seton Hill Women’s Lacrosse Team

A sincere thank you goes out to our Mistress of Ceremonies, Hannah Mears, and Keynote Speaker, Jenna Harner, for their encouraging and memorable words, and to all those who attended for making an evening celebrating YWCA Westmoreland’s Sportswomen of the Year so very special!

Special Thanks to our Event Sponsors

Food Station Sponsors
Schoolhouse Bakery
Commissioner Sean Kertes
Larry and Sandra Miller
Ed and Theresa Rusbosin

Send-A-Girl to the Banquet Sponsors and Donors
Linda Austin
Bill and Patti Benton
Commissioner Doug Chew
Carolyn Falcon
Diane Hightower
Hillview Bowling Lanes
Maureen Kroll
Latrobe BPW
Bonnie Lewis
Paula A. Maloney
Mullen Refrigeration, Inc.
Nature’s Way Market
Carol Palcic
Law Offices of Stewart, McArdle, Sorice, Whalen, Farrell, Finoli and Cavanaugh, LLC.
Annie Urban

Many thanks to all of our Sportswomen of the Year sponsors, judges and planning committee members (listed below) who helped make last night’s event possible.

Ann Amatucci
Dan Debone
Tawnya Rockwell
Kristina Rugh

Planning Committee
Theresa Rusbosin – Chair
Cassie Ellson
Mary Jo Hafner
Diane Hightower
Paula Maloney
Rachel O’Neill
Carol Palcic
Colleen Roy
Jade Taylor

Past Winners